The OPPO Find N is a lot shorter than the Z Fold 3, and that’s a good thing

The moment I took it out of the box I noticed how petite it was. I handled the Galaxy Z Fold 3 for a short period of time, and that thin seemed huge in comparison. In fact, I quickly realized how I prefer the OPPO Find N size, very much so. I thought that will be the case the moment I found out its dimensions. The OPPO Find N can be handled with one hand when folded, even though it’s thick, of course. That was not my experience with the Galaxy Z Fold 3, as it’s simply too tall. It is almost the same width (slightly narrower) as the Find N, but it’s a lot taller.

When you unfold it, you’re greeted by a landscape format

What I also prefer when it comes to this design is that it unfolds into a landscape format, even though the aspect ratio isn’t ideal. If you want to watch something in landscape on the Galaxy Z Fold 3, you have to rotate it when you unfold it.

Speaking of folding and unfolding, it’s quite satisfying. OPPO tweaked the hinge just right, and you need just the right amount of pressure to fold the phone. When you do, it sits completely flush, thanks to the hinge design, unlike the Z Fold 3.

The crease is barely visible from some angles

The crease is not nearly as pronounced as the one on the Z Fold 3. You can see it from some angles, when the phone’s display is turned off, but barely. Instead of one really pronounced crease, the Find N has several you can barely see, or feel. That is a huge plus for me, to be quite honest. The main display also doesn’t feel bad, like you’re touching a piece of hollow plastic, it feels quite good under the finger. The phone is also comfortable to hold, even though it’s quite slippery.

The fingerprint scanner works great, based on my initial testing

The bezels are also not thick, and the fingerprint scanner seems to be really fast and accurate. There is a fingerprint scanner on the right-hand side of the phone, and it doubles as a power/lock key. You don’t have to physically press it in order to unlock the phone, which is great.

Those are basically my first impressions of the device. I didn’t really use the camera much since I powered it on earlier today, nor did I spend much time on the device in general. I didn’t have the time to do it yet, which is good, as these are basically only my initial impressions.

The OPPO Find N impressed me at first, that’s for sure

I’ll dive more into the details in a couple of weeks, in a full review. I am looking forward to using this phone, as the only other two phones I’ve used thus far (briefly) are the Galaxy Z Fold 3 and Z Flip 3. The OPPO Find N fits right in the middle of those two, as it offers a completely different experience. That looks very promising to me, to be quite honest, and I may actually prefer this form factor, we’ll see.

OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 55OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 95OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 57OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 53OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 61OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 62OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 30OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 46OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 41OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 35OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 99OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 57OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 48OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 41OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 31OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 29OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 6OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 41OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 28OPPO Find N Hands On  Impressive Design  To Say The Least - 96